Asset Management will automatically log users out of the application after a period of inactivity (default: 15 minutes).
Prior to the automatic logout, Asset Management warns the user they are about to be logged out. As soon as the warning window appears, it begins a countdown starting at two minutes. Within the two-minute window, users can continue their current session by selecting Yes. If the user does not wish to continue their session, they can select No or wait for the timeout to count down. The following is a sample warning notice:
If the two-minute timeout warning is allowed to expire, Asset Management automatically logs the user out of the application. A notice appears to inform the user this has occurred. The user clicks OK and is then presented with the Asset Management login screen. The following is a sample timeout notice: