The reroute action applies Ticket Creation routing rules to any new or changed information in a ticket. If any details or other important information is added or edited in a ticket, using the Reroute button will apply any ticket automation from Ticket Creation routing rules.
- Ticket Management
Rerouting a Ticket
- Access a ticket from the Help Desk Dashboard or the Tickets drop down menu.
- Click the Reroute button to apply routing rules based on new or changed ticket information.
If the ticket information does not apply to any Ticket Creation routing rules and no new automation occurs, the following message appears.